MY PLUMBER HEATING COOLING & ELECTRICAL
MANASSAS, VA 20109
800-280-2820

Our Top Cities


Local Reviews
for burtonsville, md

Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 9 customer reviews

Too expensive

Good work but too expensive!! We were overcharged


Response from MY PLUMBER HEATING COOLING & ELECTRICAL:

hank you for taking the time to share your experience. My Plumber Heating Cooling & Electrical guarantees honest, quality work. Our team is trained and certified, and the product brands we use are backed by warranty. We know that your comfort and safety is important. With this in mind, we do everything we can to not only meet your expectations, but exceed them. Yes, you may find services cheaper elsewhere but when choosing to work with My Plumber you can rest assure knowing you are being serviced by the best in the business. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with our services due to the price. Best Regards, My Plumber Heating Cooling & Electrical Team

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Great Service!

My Plumber Tecn was great! The best!


Response from MY PLUMBER HEATING COOLING & ELECTRICAL:

Here at My Plumber Heating and Cooling, customer feedback like this is simply priceless, thank you for the continued loyalty and support!

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Excellent service

I was extremely pleased with the service I received from My Plumber and especially their technician Larry Johnson. He very carefully checked my system, explained things in an understandable way, found the problem quickly showing me the results along the way. The problem ended up being significantly less costly than I anticipated.


Response from MY PLUMBER HEATING COOLING & ELECTRICAL:

Thank you for the Review! We will be sure to share your feedback with the technician who serviced you as well as our Management Team!

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Service was prompt & "Great "

Technician was very knowledgeable & efficient.


Response from MY PLUMBER HEATING COOLING & ELECTRICAL:

Thank you for the Review! We will be sure to share your feedback with the technician who serviced you as well as our Management Team!

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Prices are too high

Dennis was very professional and took care of the problem right away.


Response from MY PLUMBER HEATING COOLING & ELECTRICAL:

Thank you for the great feedback. We will be sure to relay these comments back to the technician and his manager. As always thank you for your continued loyalty and support. We hope that in the future if you or anyone you know needs plumbing or HVAC service, you will send them our way. We will make sure they to receive the excellent quality of service you received on our most recent visit. Kind regards, The My Plumber Heating and Cooling Team

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Great Sevice

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Poor Scheduling Practices

The scheduling and monitoring of appointments is in need of revamping. You can only either schedule apptmts in the morning or any time from noon onwards - that can easily stretch into the mid-evening hours. Dispatcher earlier assured that repairman would be at my home before 7 pm, and I then I get a call at 6:40 that the repairman would not be at my home until sometime after 7pm. I had to wait until 40 hours for the next appointment. Unacceptable in this day and age to have to put up with such open-ended scheduling and poor communications.

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Larry Ward is the best serviceman!

Larry was very professional and personable. He had a honest, helpful manner as he inspected our HVAC. He listened and genuinely addressed our concerns and offered practical and viable solutions. He installed the air scrubber that he gently recommended and it made an immediate improvement in the indoor air quality! He has set a high standard that is hard to surpass. I was initially doubtful to get My Plumber to work on anything other than plumbing. Larry instilled such confidence in the company's expertise that I will use them exclusively.

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

very good service and polite

Happy they're able to come on the same day I called

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Job Locations
for burtonsville, md

Jermaine E.

Jermaine E. Job Checkin

3/4 and 1/2” pipe repair in upstairs bathroom.


WILLIAM H.

WILLIAM H. Job Checkin

I installed a customer supplied disposal.


MIKE M.

MIKE M. Job Checkin

Installed Zollverein sump pump with two year warranty


NATHAN M.

NATHAN M. Job Checkin

Installed prv and replace t&p.


CRAIG P.

CRAIG P. Job Checkin

Cleared water closet stoppage


LARRY J.

LARRY J. Job Checkin

Added 3 lbs of R-22 refrigerant to system.


LARRY J.

LARRY J. Job Checkin

Arrived to site due to no ac call. Upon arrival customer informed me that he has not had ac in 3years. During inspection noticed the capacitor on the condenser unit was bad. Gained permission to replace. Powered unit back on and system began cooling proper with a 22 degree delta T.


LARRY J.

LARRY J. Job Checkin

UNIT IN BASEMENT IS LEAKING


RANDALL P.

RANDALL P. Job Checkin

Cut hole in ceiling of dining room to determine that water was leaking from flange in master bathroom. Due to drain line stoppage Cost to clear drain line $986 Diagnostic charged for removal of drywall and preliminary diagnostic. Customer to contact insurance for payment Customer was under impression we deal with direct billing from insurance and we do not.


MAHMOUD Z.

MAHMOUD Z. Job Checkin

The tee was installed incorrectly and crushed the pipe. Cut out 5” added new pipe with a new shut off valve.


RANDALL P.

RANDALL P. Job Checkin

Replaced faulty 50g electric hot water system with new isolation valves, thermal expansion tank and anit-scaling system. Replace 1-12” trap under powder room sink.


BRAD C.

BRAD C. Job Checkin

Minor rebuild on powder room toilet


BRAD C.

BRAD C. Job Checkin

Installed new 3" flappers on a/s cadet 3 toilet.


NATHAN M.

NATHAN M. Job Checkin

REPAIRED WATER CLOSET


BRAD C.

BRAD C. Job Checkin

Changed Kohler flapper/gaske in master, installed new closet flange in powder room and installed new 1" double check valve on sprinkler line.