4279 Roswell Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30342
770-983-6613

Local Reviews
for douglasville, ga

Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 97 customer reviews

Tech failed to call back as promised with price for repair.


Response from Dependable Appliance Repair:

We appreciated your feedback! We are currently reviewing your service call and will get with the technician on any miscommunications that we find. But, we do see that you stated your unit is under warranty, So you would need to call the warranty company for repairs. Thank you again.

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Great service

Excellent

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Great service

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Very Disappointed

I am very dissatisfied with the service that I have received from your company. Before I share my complaints I would like you to know that all the service techs were courteous and professional. Unfortunately it took five attempts to repair my Maytag dryer. There was the first diagnosis by the tech and then wait to have the part delivered; then the realization by the tech that it was an incorrect diagnosis and then wait for 2nd part; the 3rd attempt to install the correct part but the tech was sick; the fourth visit to install the correct part by another tech which was installed incorrectly; then the 5th visit to correct the installation of that part. It seems reasonable that the dryer could have been repaired the 1st or 2nd time. In addition, if I had taken time off from work to accommodate your schedule that would mean using 15 hours of PTO which was not possible. I would like to suggest that you provide more training for your techs and offer a flexible time for customers that work full time jobs as good customer service. I highly doubt that I would contact your company for future repairs.


Response from Dependable Appliance Repair:

Thank you for your feedback! Rest assured, We are training our technicians on an continuous basis. But as we are all human, sometimes things are missed. We do apologize that your experience this time was less than our best. We will get with the technicians involved and address the issues. Thank you again.

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Very professional

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Great Service and Professional Service Representatives

Jeff Sparks was very professional and arrived on time. He kept me informed on what was wrong with my dryer and the part he was ordering and the amount. He ordered the part on Monday and the part was delivered to my house on Wednesday. The office called me for Jeff to return and install new part but could not return until the following Monday due to full schedule. I feel that they could of penciled me in on Friday and then if the part did not come in, could of moved out the installation appointment so I did not have to wait any longer to have my dryer fixed.

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Eric was such an outstanding professional. Another great job by Dependable

My refrigerator wasn't cooling. Eric was dispatched and he fixed my refrigerator in no time. He was courteous and professional. I just love dependable. I first spoke with Kaylee at the office and she was so understanding and patient. She told me about the monthly service plan and I immediately signed up. Thank you again Dependable! You are the best!

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

3rd time a charm

Repair service for our microwave was completed. Our 1st call a faulty door switch was handled, 2nd call - vent grill popped off & cracked, 3rd call - new part was replaced. After 2 wks all is still good. They order & deliver needed parts & turn around is the next day. Reschedule is within a wk for service.

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Good service! Very nice people.

Had freezer door replaced. Took a long time to receive the part, but that was not their fault. Followed up with me and promply replaced the door when it came in .

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

great guy polite and knowlageble

  • Overall Experience
  • Quality
  • Price
  • Convenience

Job Locations
for douglasville, ga

Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

FRIGIDAIRE RANGE THE LOCK BUTTON STUCK OUT AND WILL NOT GO BACK IN AND THE DOOR WILL NOT CLOSE NEEDS NEW CONTROL BOARD


STEPHANIE F.

STEPHANIE F. Job Checkin

RHEEM FALL TUEN UP ON FURNACE


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

SAMSUNG DISH WASHER WILL NOT TURN ON AT ALL/POWER GOES TO THE UNIT NEEDS NEW CONTROL BOARD


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR the door for the filter is not working can not change the filter REPALCED THE WATER FILTER HOUSING


Jeff S.

Jeff S. Job Checkin

FRIGIDAIRE REFRIGERATOR WILL NOT COOL REPLACED THE WIRE HARNESS


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

FRIGIDAIRE RANGE NOT GETTING HOT. AND FRONT LEFT EYE JUST CLICKS. CLEANED THE BURNERS ADN REPLACED THIGNITORS


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

MAYTAG WASHER LEAKING WATER AND THE PAN IS BROKEN FOUND UNIT HAD BAD SEAL AND NEEDS NEW HINGES


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR ICE MAKER IS NOT WORKING NNEDS NEW ICE MAKER


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

MAYTAG OVEN TAKE TO LONG TO COME ONE AND NOT HEATING UP CORRECTLY FOUND NO ISSUES AT THIS TIME


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

FRIGIDAIRE REFRIGERATOR NOT MAKING ICE INSTALLED NEW ICE MAKER


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

MAYTAG WASHER WILL NOT SPIN REPLACED TEH WATER VALVE


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

WHIRLPOOL REFRIGERATOR NOT MAKING ICE REPLACED THE ICE MAKER MOUNT


Jeff S.

Jeff S. Job Checkin

HOTPOINT OVEN THE PILOTE LIGTHS WILL NOT COME ON REPLACED TEH IGNITOR


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

GE MICROWAVE NOT POWERING ON FOUDN TEH UNIT HAD BAD TRANSFORMER


Johnny J.

Johnny J. Job Checkin

FRIGIDAIRE REFRIGERATOR no production. Water dispenses ok, Temps ok. slight banging noise INSTALLED ICEMAKER AND ICE BIN