4279 Roswell Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30342

Local Reviews
for powder springs, ga

Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 48 customer reviews

Map of Powder Springs GA

Very Poor


I provided the call taker with all information regarding a washer repair and the probable cause. It took 4 days before the repairman could arrive. When he did and confirmed my probably cause, he had no parts to fix it, they had to be ordered and shipped to my house. After they arrived, it took another 5 days to have the repairman return and fix the initial problem.Over $200 for a $20 part. After this fix, a new problem began not present before. I called for a return visit, again 5 days later. The next repairman determined an altogether different issue, but said he was not the initial repairman, so he would not make good on the repair caused by the first fix. Now they want over $200 to fix the problem they caused. Wait times are terrible. Not carrying parts on the truck is not acceptable. Not standing behind their work is beyond not acceptable.

Response from Dependable Appliance Repair:

Thank you for your feedback! I actually see that additional problems were found on your unit, and the technician quoted out the cost of repair. Since, we were there before, We have applied the current amount that you have paid towards the new cost of repair, honoring our work. As for cost of parts, I am not sure where you found them for $20, because we use only certified manufacturer parts. Also, the costs to do repairs is more than the cost of purchasing parts. We have labor, vans, fuel, insurance, office staff, and etc. Our prices reflect the cost of doing business. Not the cost to buy a part online. Thank you again for your feedback. We do appreciate it! I will have a CSR follow up with you.